Snow Removal Suite from Northeast Historic Film on Vimeo.
Relic Hunting - Maine History - Stephens Mills Maine.The Bryant Pond Quarry opened around 1864. The product was used mostly for bridges and stations on the grand trunk railway. The plant consisted of 3 derricks and 1 hoisting engine a blacksmith shop and a cutting shed. The derricks lifted the blocks from the quarry to the cutting shed and from that to the cars of Grand Trunk Railway.
Travel Guide Maine Railroads 1873
Abandoned Railroads in Maine 1973